Presidents elected who lost the popular vote

President Election Year
1. John Quincy Adams 1824
2. Rutherford B. Hayes 1876
3. Benjamin Harrison 1888
4. George W. Bush 2000
5. Donald Trump 2016

Hayes, Harrison, Bush, and Trump received the majority of electoral votes despite having lost the popular vote. Adams received fewer popular votes and electoral votes than Andrew Jackson, but since neither receive a majority, the election was decided by the House of Representatives.